There are 2 National events for multihull yachts in Australia.

The  historical and prestigious National multihull championship is called the Australian Multihull Championships. This event has been held at venues around Australia including Wangi (NSW), Airlie Beach (QLD), Geelong (VIC), RQYS (QLD) and Port Lincoln (SA).

In bold initiative in 2016, Australian Sailing introduced multihull division into their prestigious Australian Yachting Championships. The inaugural event was held in conjunction with Hamilton Island Race Week all with excellent numbers and strong national and international support. Disappointingly there was no multihull division in the 2017 Australian Yachting Championships due to the refusal of the host club in NSW to include the multihull yachts in the regatta.
Australian Sailing has assured us that this will not be permitted to happen again into the future.

In 2018 both National multihull events are to be held in conjunction with the 2018 Australian Yachting Championships at the magnificent Sandringham Yacht Club in January 2018.

2018 National Multihull Championships (WANGI WANGI) are HERE

The roster for future multihull national events is below.

               MYAA National Championships        Australian Sailing Yachting Championships

          2019       South Australia (RSAYS)                    Tasmania

       2020       New South Wales                                TBA